Stussy

  •  
  • About

    buy stussy at asphaltgold


    When talking about contemporary streetwear, its origins and current trends, sooner or later a very specific name comes up: Shawn Stussy. As the founder of the Stüssy brand, there is hardly anyone else who has had such an influence on the development of streetwear. Meanwhile, the product range is no longer limited to surfboards and tagged shirts.

    about stussy


    The story behind the brand begins in California in 1980. At the time, Stussy was an avid surfer and built his own boards for friends and relatives. At some point he gets the idea to write his last name on the boards to make a little advertisement for himself and his surf crew. The legendary Stüssy logo is born. This is followed by T-shirts and swim shorts, which are also very well received by the surf & skate community in Laguna Beach. Within a very short time, Stussy makes a name for himself throughout the region. He sells the shirts and shorts out of his coffer room and never has anything like a business plan. He simply does what he feels like and what goes down well - and with success. Shortly after, he teams up with his friend Frank Sinatra (no relation to "the" Frank Sinatra) and starts selling his brand in local stores as well. It's not long before Stüssy can also be found in showrooms in various major cities across America. Stussy draws inspiration from various subcultures and the urban lifestyle of the 80s. B-boying, hip-hop and graffiti are as much influences as Rasta culture or artists like Keith Haring. A few years later, Stüssy is already making millions in sales. Today, it is impossible to imagine the streetwear business without the brand. It paved the way for other major brands and virtually reinvented fashion for young people at the time. In 1996, Shawn Stussy resigned as president of the company and sold his share to Sinatra. But to this day, the world-famous logo consists of the tag that Stussy scribbled on the surfboards on a whim in 1980.

    Logo of Stussy
    Streetwear by Stussy

    stussy for men


    Most of Stussy's pieces have been launched in loose fit, making them perfect for the male silhouette. Depending on how loose you like your fit, you can choose your size accordingly in the store. At Asphaltgold you can find most pieces in sizes S to XL.


    stussy for women


    Stussy has been inspired by the skater, surf and hip-hop community since its inception, which is why most pieces are available in loose fit. For women, however, there exists an extra category of Stussy pieces that are cut a bit narrower and show off the female proportions more. However, this does not mean that the other parts are taboo for ladies - quite the opposite. Because of course the pieces in the loose fit can also be worn by women.


    stussy t-shirt


    The t-shirts from Stussy are the perfect all-rounders for everyday wear. Like most pieces in the range, they have a loose fit and are therefore suitable for combination with slimmer pants. Mostly equipped with the popular Stussy logo, you can get them in the basic colors black or white, but also in pastel shades like blue, green or yellow, which give your skater or surf style that special touch.


    stussy shirts


    The shirts of Stussy convince with their eye-catching and completely different styles. If it can't be colorful enough for you, you will definitely not be disappointed here, because the shirts inspire the fashion addicts in the most different colors. For example, you can't go wrong with the Stussy Poppy shirt in the summer. With its loose fit and the allover print in bold colors, it draws all eyes to you. But also in colder temperatures Stussy equips you with the perfect styles, because also lined overshirts in loose fit belong to the extensive range of the brand.


    stussy hoodies


    Stussy hoodies bring the ultimate California vibe to your closet. With their casual cut in a loose fit and the belly pocket on the front, the hoodies are the perfect choice for a relaxed look in everyday life. At Asphaltgold you can find the Stussy hoodie in muted colors, like black or olive. Especially the Stussy Contrast Stitch Label Hoodie stands out with its brightly contrasting seams and gives your outfit a sporty touch.


    stussy sweater


    The sweaters from Stussy give you a casual skater look. With a classic crewneck and relaxed loose fit, they 100% embody the fashion spirit that has inspired the surf and skater community for years. In contrast to the hoodies, you can find the Stussy sweaters at Asphaltgold in eye-catching colors like red or orange. Especially the Stussy Sport Sweater makes a statement with the big Stussy logo in college style and its bright red color.


    stussy pants


    Like most of the pieces from Stussy also the Stussy Pants have a loose fit and inspire the surf & skate community with their sporty look. At Asphaltgold you get among other things the Stussy Dyed Nylon Surplus Cargo Pant. With the characteristic cargo pockets pockets and the drawstring for an adjustable waist, thed the pants are super practical and comfy at the same time. For a more simple look in everyday life provides the Stussy Brushed Beach Pants in black. An absolute comfort piece made of 100% cotton.


    stussy shorts


    Stussy lives up to its brand history with these casual shorts. Not only because the gaudy swim shorts pick up exactly the surfer style that the community celebrates so much, but also because the normal shorts embody the urban lifestyle of the 80s that inspires Stussy every day. You'll find the Stussy Smooth Stock Water Short at Asphaltgold in a bright neon color with the Stussy logo print on the leg with an elastic waistband for the perfect fit.


    stussy jackets


    Depending on how you prefer to combine your favorite Stussy pieces, you may need a thinner or thicker jacket. Stussy has the coolest pieces for all kinds of weather in store for you. Especially in winter the Stussy Puffer Jacket is very popular. With its cotton-nylon mix it is the perfect companion in cold temperatures and feels very comfy due to its oversized fit.


    stussy accessories


    No round outfit without the right accessories! Asphaltgold has a wide selection of Stussy accessories in stock for you. No matter if Stussy Bucket Hat, Cuff Beanie or Stock Low Pro Cap - here you are 100% trendy with every piece. Of course the Stussy Socks are also available at Asphaltgold. With every Stussy accessory you can create your own individual style that makes you unique. So just browse around and let the different pieces inspire you!


    stussy collaborations


    Also on successful collaborations with brands like DC, Nike, Patta,Levi's, Vans or Bape, Stüssy can look back. One of the latest collaborations is Stussy x Tekla in the summer of 2021. The Copenhagen label with the comfort pieces has ventured a first step in the streetwear direction through its cooperation with Stussy. The summer-focused collection consists of surf capes, pajamas or even bedding, among other things. It can be said with a clear conscience that Shawn Stussy has left a lasting mark on the fashion world and that many major brands are benefiting from his pioneering work.

Stussy

  •  
  • Über Stussy

    stussy bei asphaltgold kaufen

     

    Wenn man sich über contemporary Streetwear, dessen Ursprung und aktuelle Trends unterhält, fällt früher oder später ein ganz bestimmter Name: Shawn Stussy. Als Gründer der Marke Stüssy gibt es kaum einen anderen, der auf die Entwicklung von Streetwear solch einen Einfluss hatte. Inzwischen beschränkt sich die Produktpalette schon längst nicht mehr nur auf Surfboards und getaggte Shirts.

     

    über stussy


    Die Geschichte hinter der Brand beginnt 1980 in Kalifornien. Stussy ist damals begeisterter Surfer und baut seine eigenen Boards für Freunde und Verwandte. Irgendwann kommt er auf die Idee, seinen Nachnamen auf die Boards zu schreiben, um für sich und seine Surfcrew ein bisschen Werbung zu machen. Das legendäre Stüssy-Logo ist geboren. Danach folgen T-Shirts und Badeshorts, die bei der Surf- & Skatecommunity in Laguna Beach ebenfalls sehr gut ankommen. Innerhalb kürzester Zeit macht sich Stussy so in der gesamten Region einen Namen. Er verkauft die Shirts und Shorts aus seinem Kofferraum heraus und hat nie so etwas wie einen Businessplan. Er macht einfach das, wonach ihm ist und was gut ankommt - und das mit Erfolg. Kurz darauf tut er sich mit seinem Freund Frank Sinatra (nicht verwandt mit „dem“ Frank Sinatra) zusammen und beginnt, seine Marke auch in lokalen Stores zu vertreiben. Es dauert nicht lang, bis man Stüssy auch in Showrooms in diversen Großstädten in ganz Amerika findet. Inspiration schöpft Stussy in verschiedenen Subkulturen und dem urbanen Lifestyle der 80er Jahre. B-Boying, Hip-Hop und Graffiti sind ebenso Einflüsse wie die Rasta-Kultur oder Künstler wie Keith Haring. Einige Jahre später macht Stüssy bereits Millionenumsätze. Heute ist die Marke aus dem Streetwear-Geschäft nicht mehr wegzudenken. Sie ebnete den Weg für andere große Brands und erfand Mode für Jugendliche damals quasi vollkommen neu. Zwar trat Shawn Stussy 1996 von seinem Amt als Präsident der Firma zurück und verkaufte seinen Firmenanteil an Sinatra. Doch bis heute besteht das weltbekannte Logo aus dem Tag, welches Stussy 1980 aus einer Laune heraus auf die Surfboards kritzelte.

    Logo von Stussy
    Streetwear von Stussy

     

     

    stussy für herren


    Die meisten Teile von Stussy sind im Loose fit gelaunched worden und daher perfekt für die männliche Silhouette. Abhängig davon, wie locker Du Deinen Fit magst, kannst Du dementsprechend Deine Größe im Shop auswählen. Bei Asphaltgold findest Du die meisten Pieces in den Größen S bis XL.

     

    stussy für damen


    Stussy lässt sich seit seiner Gründung von der Skater-, Surf- und Hip-Hop-Community inspirieren, weshalb die meisten Pieces im Loose fit erhältlich sind. Für Damen existiert jedoch eine extra Kategorie von Stussy-Pieces, die etwas schmaler geschnitten sind und die weiblichen Proportionen mehr zur Geltung kommen lassen. Das heißt allerdings nicht, dass die anderen Teile für Damen tabu sind – ganz im Gegenteil. Denn natürlich können auch die Pieces im lockeren Fit von Frauen getragen werden.

     

    stussy t-shirt


    Die T-Shirts von Stussy sind die perfekten Allrounder im Alltag. Sie haben wie die meisten Teile im Sortiment einen lockeren Fit und eignen sich daher für die Kombination mit schmaleren Hosen. Meist ausgestattet mit dem beliebten Stussy-Logo erhältst Du sie in den Basic-Farben schwarz oder weiß, aber auch in pastelligen Tönen wie blau, grün oder gelb, die Deinem Skater- oder Surfstyle den besonderen Schliff geben.

     

    stussy shirts

     

    Die Shirts von Stussy überzeugen mit ihren auffälligen und komplett unterschiedlichen Styles. Wem es nicht bunt genug sein kann, wird hier auf keinen Fall enttäuscht, denn die Shirts begeistern die Fashion-Addicts in den unterschiedlichsten Farben. Mit dem Stussy Poppy Shirt kannst Du im Sommer z.B. nichts falsch machen. Mit seinem lockeren Fit und dem Allover Print in kräftigen Farben lenkt es alle Blicke auf Dich. Aber auch bei kälteren Temperaturen stattet Dich Stussy mit den perfekten Styles aus, denn auch gefütterte Overshirts im Loose fit gehören zum umfangreichen Sortiment der Brand.

     

    stussy hoodies

     

    Die Stussy Hoodies bringen den ultimativen California-Vibe in Deinen Kleiderschrank. Mit ihrem lässigen Schnitt in lockerer Passform und der Bauchtasche an der Vorderseite sind die Hoodies die perfekte Wahl für einen entspannten Look im Alltag. Bei Asphaltgold findest Du den Stussy Hoodie in gedeckten Farben, wie schwarz oder olive. Besonders der Stussy Contrast Stitch Label Hoodie sticht mit seinen hell abgesetzten Nähten heraus und gibt Deinem Outfit einen sportlichen Touch.

     

    stussy sweater

     

    Die Sweater von Stussy verleihen Dir einen lässigen Skaterlook. Mit klassischem Crewneck und entspanntem Loose fit verkörpern sie zu 100% den Fashion-Spirit, der die Surf- und Skatercommunity seit Jahren inspiriert. Im Gegensatz zu den Hoodies findest Du die Stussy Sweater bei Asphaltgold in auffälligen Farben wie rot oder orange. Insbesondere der Stussy Sport Sweater setzt mit dem großen Stussy-Logo im College Style und seiner knalligen roten Farbe ein Statement.

     

    stussy pants

     

    Wie die meisten Teile von Stussy haben auch die Stussy Pants einen Loose fit und begeistern die Surf- & Skatecommunity mit ihrem sportlichen Look. Bei Asphaltgold bekommst Du unter anderem die Stussy Dyed Nylon Surplus Cargo Pant. Mit den charakteristischen Cargotaschen und dem Zugband für eine verstellbare Taille sind die Pants superpraktisch und comfy zugleich. Für einen schlichteren Look im Alltag sorgt die Stussy Brushed Beach Pants in schwarz. Ein absolutes Comfort-Piece aus 100% Cotton.  

     

    stussy shorts

     

    Mit den lässigen Shorts macht Stussy seiner Marken-Historie alle Ehre. Nicht nur, weil die knalligen Schwimm-Shorts genau den Surfer-Style abholen, den die Community so feiert, sondern auch, weil die normalem Shorts den urbanen Lifestyle der 80er-Jahre verkörpern, der Stussy täglich inspiriert. Die Stussy Smooth Stock Water Short findest Du bei Asphaltgold in einer knalligen Neon-Farbe mit dem Stussy Logo Druck auf dem Bein mit einem elastischen Bund für den perfekten Fit.

     

    stussy jackets

     

    Abhängig davon, wie Du Deine Lieblings-Teile von Stussy am liebsten kombinierst, brauchst Du eine dünnere oder dickere Jacke. Stussy hat hierbei für alle möglichen Wetterlagen die coolsten Teile für Dich auf Lager. Besonders im Winter ist die Stussy Puffer Jacket sehr beliebt. Mit ihrem Cotton-Nylon-Mix ist sie der perfekte Begleiter bei kalten Temperaturen und fühlt sich durch ihren Oversized Fit dabei sehr comfy an.

     

    stussy accessories

     

    Kein rundes Outfit ohne die richtigen Accessoires! Asphaltgold hat für Dich eine breite Auswahl an Stussy Accessoires auf Lager. Egal, ob Stussy Bucket Hat, Cuff Beanie oder Stock Low Pro Cap – hier liegst Du mit jedem Teil 100% im Trend. Natürlich sind auch die Stussy Socks bei Asphaltgold erhältlich. Mit jedem Stussy-Accessoire kannst Du einen eigenen, individuellen Style kreieren, der Dich einzigartig macht. Also stöbere einfach los und lass‘ Dich von den unterschiedlichen Pieces inspirieren!

     

    stussy kooperationen

     

    Auch auf erfolgreiche Kollaborationen mit Marken wie DC, Nike, Patta, Levi’s, Vans oder Bape kann Stüssy zurückblicken. Zu den neusten Kooperationen gehört Stussy x Tekla im Sommer 2021. Das Kopenhagener Label mit den Comfort-Pieces hat durch seine Kooperation mit Stussy einen ersten Schritt in die Streetwear Richtung gewagt. Die auf den Sommer ausgerichtete Kollektion besteht unter anderem aus Surf-Capes, Pyjamas oder auch Bettwäsche. Mit gutem Gewissen kann man sagen, dass Shawn Stussy die Modewelt nachhaltig geprägt hat und dass viele große Brands von seiner Pionierarbeit profitieren.