Porter-Yoshida & Co.

  •  
  • About

    It was a key experience that gave rise to Porter-Yoshida & Co. When the Great Kanto Earthquake completely destroyed the home of Kichizo Yoshida in 1923, the then 17-year-old Japanese man used a simple cord to carry his belongings to safety. This experience made Yoshida realize the importance of transportation and prompted him to establish Brand Yoshida Kaban Seisakujo in 1935. The success of the bag brand quickly materialized, leading to the creation of the Porter sub-brand in 1962, specializing in bags for travelers. We are happy to offer Porter-Yoshida & Co. at Asphaltgold from now on!

    The products of Porter-Yoshida & Co. are characterized by their timeless design and the very high quality manufacturing. Until today all bags are handmade in Japan. Nylon, canvas and leather are the preferred materials of Porter-Yoshida & Co. - because the bags are designed to last a lifetime.

    Monochrome colours, simple designs and clear shapes make sure that Porter Bags are not dependent on fashion trends, regular updates and collaborations with brands like Stüssy, adidas, Takashi Murakami and Pas Normal Studios bring variety and different influences into the collections.

    The bags by PORTER-YOSHIDA & CO are characteristically very unagitated and thus flexibly combinable. The Tanker series is inspired by classic MA-1 flight jackets of the US Air Force and made of a cotton-nylon-polyester mix, which provides a good wearing feeling, low weight and long durability at the same time.

Porter-Yoshida & Co.

  •  
  • Über Porter-Yoshida & Co.

    Es war ein Schlüsselerlebnis, auf das die Entstehung von Porter-Yoshida & Co. zurückgeht. Als das große Kanto-Erdbeben im Jahr 1923 das Haus von Kichizo Yoshida vollkommen zerstörte, benutzte der damals 17-jährige Japaner eine simple Schnur, um seine Habseligkeiten in Sicherheit zu bringen. Diese Erfahrung verdeutlichte Yoshida die Wichtigkeit von Transportmöglichkeiten und veranlasste ihn dazu, 1935 die Brand Yoshida Kaban Seisakujo zu gründen. Der Erfolg der Taschenbrand stellte sich schnell ein, so dass 1962 die Subbrand Porter entstand, die auf Taschen für Reisende spezialisiert ist. Wir freuen uns, Porter-Yoshida & Co. ab sofort bei Asphaltgold anbieten zu können!

    Die Produkte von Porter-Yoshida & Co. zeichnen sich vor allem durch ihr zeitloses Design und die qualitativ sehr hochwertige Fertigung aus. Bis heute werden alle Taschen in Japan handgemacht hergestellt. Nylon, Canvas und Leder sind die bevorzugten Materialien von Porter-Yoshida & Co. – denn die Taschen sind darauf ausgelegt, ein Leben lang zu halten.

    Monochrome Farben, schlichte Designs und klare Formen sorgen dafür, dass Porter Bags nicht von Modetrends abhängig sind, regelmäßige Updates und Kollaborationen mit Brands wie Stüssy, adidas, Takashi Murakami und Pas Normal Studios bringen Abwechslung und unterschiedlichste Einflüsse in die Kollektionen.

    Die Taschen von PORTER-YOSHIDA & CO sind charakteristisch sehr unaufgeregt und dadurch flexibel kombinierbar. Die Tanker Serie ist inspiriert von klassischen MA-1 Fliegerjacken der US Air Force und aus einem Baumwoll-Nylon-Polyester-Mix hergestellt, der sowohl für ein gutes Tragegefühl, geringes Gewicht und gleichzeitig lange Haltbarkeit sorgt.