• Sneaker New
  • Y2K Sneaker
  • Chunky sneakers
  • Dad sneakers
  • High-Top sneakers
  • Leather sneakers
  • Mesh Sneaker
  • Outdoor sneakers
  • Platform sneakers
  • Performance Running
  • Retro Runner
  • Fabric Sneaker
  • Slides
  • Slip-On Sneaker
  • Terrace Casual sneakers
  • Vegan sneakers
  • White sneakers
  • Waterproof sneakers
  • Dad Sneaker

  • Sort by Newest
    Gender

    Size

    Brand

    Color

    Style

    Material

    Price

    -
  • Sort by Newest
  • 7 Products
  • New Balance U90/60GRY

    New Balance U90/60

    189 €
    Sold out
    Made in USA
    New Balance M993GL *Made in USA*

    New Balance MR993

    239 €
    Sold out
    – 24 %
    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low GTX

    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low

    159 €
    209 €
    Sold out
    30-day best price*: 159,00 €
    – 14 %
    New Balance M991NV *Made in England*

    New Balance M991

    199 €
    229 €
    Sold out
    30-day best price*: 199,00 €
    New Balance U90/60BLK

    New Balance U90/60

    189 €
    Sold out
    – 39 %
    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low GTX

    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low

    129 €
    209 €
    Sold out
    30-day best price*: 129,00 €
    – 48 %
    Hoka One One Mafate Speed 2

    Hoka One One Mafate Speed 2

    89 €
    169 €
    Sold out
    30-day best price*: 89,00 €

    Dad Sneaker at Asphaltgold


    Hardly any shoe trend has divided opinions as much as the dad sneaker: With its chunky silhouette and wide sole, the retro from the '90s immediately catches the eye - and offers an eye-catching contrast to the outfit. Asphaltgold tells you why the Ugly Shoe is no longer only popular with family men and why everyone should wear these kicks. Discover the variety in our online store!

    adidas-esiod-aluminum-clay-brown-metallic-silver-sm-1
    adidas-esiod-aluminum-clay-brown-metallic-silver-sm-2
    adidas-esiod-aluminum-clay-brown-metallic-silver-sm-3

    What are Dad Shoes?


    Chunky, rough and a bit "ugly" - that describes the dad sneaker quite well. Some celebrate the trend around the shoes with the wide sole, others see it as a real fashion sin. But one thing is certain: real sneakerheads have not been able to get around these kicks in recent years. But where does the dad shoe actually come from?
    The Sneaker trend surrounding the ugly dad sneaker with the thick sole has its origins in the 90s. At that time, the sneakers were mainly worn by American dads because of their comfort - hence the name. However, no one really found the sneakers cool back then.
    It wasn't until 2017 that luxury brand Balenciaga managed to turn the comfortable shoe into a fashion statement. The Triple S is considered the dad sneaker of all and convinces models, influencers, but also the common sneakerhead - with a futuristic silhouette, patterned laces and of course: the chunky sole.
    In recent years, more and more sneaker manufacturers such as Nike, Puma or adidas jumped on the hype train. Today, the ugly "dad-treader" is a real go-to especially for the ladies when it comes to casual street style. With new abgespacten color combos, materials and shapes, manufacturers breathe new life into the retro again and again. We can only say: Our fathers had taste even back then. Thank you, Dad!


    The trend sneaker: Back to the 90s


    The provocative styles of "Ugly Fashion" are more popular than ever. Fashion is allowed to be loud, colorful and different - and it even should be. So it's no wonder that the fashion pieces of the 90s are celebrating their great revival: baggy jeans, neon colors and chunky Sneaker are part of the perfect street look for many people.
    The dad sneakers with their bulky soles and iconic silhouettes can be combined both casually and elegantly. This is not least due to the variety of styles: On the one hand, sneakers that come with a wild material mix of suede, mesh and leather. Bright colors in the upper or patterned laces underline the 90s vibe and make the kick a real eye-catcher. On the other hand, the manufacturers offer comfortable retro models with colorways in simple beige and gray tones that perfectly match the understated classic look.
    What the trainers all have in common, however, is their chunky shape. Whether curved, straight or extra Plateau - nothing distinguishes the dad sneaker more than the chunky sole. It not only ensures maximum comfort (after all, it used to be Dad's running shoe) and a nice shape, but also makes the kicks a real eye-catcher.

    new-balance-m920gry--made-in-uk-grey---dark-grey-sm-1
    new-balance-m920gry--made-in-uk-grey---dark-grey-sm-2

    Which dad sneakers are thick in business?


    Dad sneakers, the shoes with the oversized, thick and chunky sole, are available from almost every major sneaker manufacturer - and for one simple reason: everyone wants the trainers with the platform, which provides maximum comfort and also trends with the shape.
    The brand that every sneakerhead probably associates first with the dad shoe trend is New Balance. The American brand offers various retro models that probably already our fathers liked to wear - and perhaps still do. New Balance Sneaker The Nhead trainers are available in numerous colorways, whether strikingly colorful or in subtle natural tones. The trainers with the N on the side convey the 90s vibe like no other sneaker.
    Real classics among the dad sneakers are of course the Nike M2K TEKNO, the adidas FALCON or the OZWEEGO. The partly futuristic interpretation of retro shoes is characterized by a particularly striking silhouette, which is less reminiscent of the typical dad sneaker, but rather focuses on the chunky sole.


    How the ugly dad sneakers for men and women are taking over the fashion world


    Whether OZWEEGO, FALCON or the classic New Balance trainers - the dad sneaker is one Shoe trend, which almost no one leaves out this season. Almost on every foot you can find the dad sneaker - especially for ladies. No wonder: dad shoes are super changeable and go sometimes with dress, sometimes with joggers or quite classic with jeans.
    What makes the fashionable kicks with the wide sole so special? The literally fat comfort! Unusual styles and nice colorways included. Gone are the days when the running shoe was only a "fashion eye-catcher" for family men. At Asphaltgold you'll find a variety of models to suit your taste. Sign up online for the latest Raffles -to mock up your daily driver. No (Dad)-Joke!

    new-balance-m990cp3-made-in-usa-black-sm-1
    new-balance-m990cp3-made-in-usa-black-sm-2
    new-balance-m990cp3-made-in-usa-black-sm-3

• Shop the Look
  • Chunky Sneaker
  • Dad Sneaker
  • High-Top Sneaker
  • Leder Sneaker
  • Outdoor Sneaker
  • Plateau Sneaker
  • Retro Runner
  • Slides
  • Terrace Casual Sneaker
  • Vegane Sneaker
  • Weiße Sneaker
  • Wasserdichte Sneaker
  • Chunky Sneaker
  • Dad Sneaker

  • Sortierung Neuheit
    Geschlecht

    Größe

    Marke

    Farbe

    Style

    Preis

    -
  • Sortierung Neuheit
  • 6 Produkte
  • New Balance U90/60GRY

    New Balance U90/60

    189 €
    Ausverkauft
    Hergestellt in den USA
    New Balance M993GL *Made in USA*

    New Balance MR993

    239 €
    Ausverkauft
    – 24 %
    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low GTX

    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low

    159 €
    209 €
    Ausverkauft
    30-Day Best Price*: 159,00 €
    – 14 %
    New Balance M991NV *Made in England*

    New Balance M991

    199 €
    229 €
    Ausverkauft
    30-Day Best Price*: 199,00 €
    New Balance U90/60BLK

    New Balance U90/60

    189 €
    Ausverkauft
    – 39 %
    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low GTX

    Hoka One One Kaha 2 Low

    129 €
    209 €
    Ausverkauft
    30-Day Best Price*: 129,00 €

    Dad Sneaker bei Asphaltgold


    Kaum ein Schuhtrend hat die Meinungen so gespalten wie der Dad Sneaker: Durch seine klobige Silhouette und die breite Sohle fällt der Retro aus den 90er-Jahren sofort ins Auge – und bietet dabei einen auffälligen Kontrast zum Outfit. Asphaltgold verrät dir, wieso der Ugly Shoe nicht mehr nur bei Familienvätern angesagt ist und warum die Kicks einfach jeder tragen sollte. Entdecke die Vielfalt im Online-Shop!

    adidas-esiod-aluminium-clay-brown-metallic-silver-sm-1
    adidas-esiod-aluminium-clay-brown-metallic-silver-sm-2
    adidas-esiod-aluminium-clay-brown-metallic-silver-sm-3

    Was sind Dad-Shoes?


    Klobig, derb und ein bisschen „ugly“ – das beschreibt die Dad Sneaker ganz gut. Die einen feiern den Trend um die Schuhe mit der breiten Sohle, die anderen sehen in ihm eine echte Modesünde. Eines steht jedoch fest: Echte Sneakerheads sind um diese Kicks in den letzten Jahren nicht herumgekommen. Doch woher kommt der Dad Shoe eigentlich?
    Der Sneaker-Trend um die ugly Dad Sneaker mit der dicken Sohle hat seinen Ursprung in den 90er Jahren. Damals wurden die Turnschuhe aufgrund ihrer Bequemlichkeit hauptsächlich von den amerikanischen Dads getragen – daher also auch der Name. So richtig cool fand die Sneaker damals aber keiner.
    Erst 2017 gelang es der Luxus-Marke Balenciaga, den bequemen Schuh zu einem modischen Statement zu machen. Der Triple S gilt als der Dad Sneaker überhaupt und überzeugt Models, Influencer, aber auch den gemeinen Sneakerhead – mit einer futuristischen Silhouette, gemusterten Laces und na klar: der klobigen Sohle.
    In den letzten Jahren sprangen immer mehr Sneaker-Hersteller wie Nike, Puma oder adidas auf den Hype Train auf. Heute ist der hässliche „Dad-Treter“ vor allem für die Damen ein echtes Go-To wenn es um einen lässigen Streetstyle geht. Mit neuen abgespacten Farbkombis, Materialien und Shapes hauchen die Hersteller dem Retro immer wieder neues Leben ein. Wir können nur sagen: Unsere Väter hatten schon damals Geschmack. Thank you, Dad!


    Der Trend-Turnschuh: Back to the 90s


    Die provokanten Styles der „Ugly Fashion“ sind so angesagt wie nie. Laut, bunt und anders darf die Mode sein – und soll es sogar. Kein Wunder also, dass die Fashion-Pieces der 90er ihr großes Revival feiern: Baggy Jeans, Neon-Farben und eben klobige Sneaker gehören für viele zum perfekten Street Look dazu.
    Dabei lassen sich die Dad Sneaker mit ihren bulky Sohlen und ikonischen Silhouetten sowohl lässig als auch elegant kombinieren. Hierfür sorgt nicht zuletzt die Vielfalt der Styles: Zum einen Turnschuhe, die mit einem wilden Material-Mix aus Suede, Mesh und Leder daherkommen. Knallige Farben im Upper oder gemusterte Laces unterstreichen den 90s Vibe und machen den Kick zu einem echten Eyecatcher. Zum anderen bieten die Hersteller bequeme Retro-Modelle, die mit ihren Colorways in schlichten Beige- und Grautönen perfekt zum dezenten Classic Look passen.
    Was die Trainer aber alle gemein haben, ist ihre klobige Form. Ob geschwungen, gerade oder extra viel Plateau – nichts zeichnet den Dad Sneaker mehr aus als die chunky Sohle. Sie sorgt nicht nur für maximale Bequemlichkeit (immerhin war es ja mal Daddys Laufschuh) und eine nice Shape, sondern macht den Treter auch zu einem echten Hingucker.

    new-balance-m920gry--made-in-uk-grey---dark-grey-sm-1
    new-balance-m920gry--made-in-uk-grey---dark-grey-sm-2

    Welche Dad Sneaker sind dick im Geschäft?


    Dad Sneaker, die Schuhe mit der überdimensional dicken und chunky Sohle, gibt es von beinahe jedem großen Sneaker Hersteller – und das aus einem simplen Grund: Alle wollen die Trainer mit dem Plateau, das für maximale Bequemlichkeit sorgt und dabei auch noch mit der Shape trendet.
    Die Marke, die jeder Sneakerhead wohl als erstes mit dem Dad Shoe Trend assoziiert, ist New Balance. Die amerikanische Brand bietet verschiedene Retro-Modelle, die wahrscheinlich schon unsere Väter gerne getragen haben – und es vielleicht auch noch gerne tun. New Balance Sneaker gibt es in zahlreichen Colorways, egal ob auffällig in bunt oder in dezenten Naturtönen. Dabei transportieren die Trainer mit dem N an der Seite den 90s Vibe wie kaum ein anderer Turnschuh.
    Echte Klassiker unter den Dad Sneakern sind natürlich auch der Nike M2K TEKNO, der adidas FALCON oder der OZWEEGO. Die teils futuristische Interpretation der Retro Shoes zeichnet sich durch eine besonders auffällige Silhouette aus, die weniger an den typischen Dad-Turnschuh erinnert, sondern den Fokus eher auf die chunky Sohle setzt.


    Wie die ugly Dad Sneaker für Damen und Herren die Modewelt erobern


    Ob OZWEEGO, FALCON oder der klassische New Balance Trainer – der Dad Sneaker ist ein Schuhtrend, den in dieser Saison fast keiner auslässt. Fast an jedem Fuß findet man den Dad Sneaker – insbesondere bei Damen. Kein Wunder: Dad Schuhe sind super wandelbar und gehen mal mit Kleid, mal mit Jogger oder ganz klassisch zur Jeans.
    Was die modischen Kicks mit der breiten Sohle so besonders macht? Der wortwörtlich fette Komfort! Ausgefallene Styles und nice Colorways inklusive. Vorbei ist die Zeit, in der der Laufschuh nur ein „modischer Hingucker“ für Familienväter war. Bei Asphaltgold findest du verschiedenste Modelle nach deinem Geschmack. Melde dich online zu den neuesten Raffles an – um deine Daily Driver zu spotten. No (Dad)-Joke!

    new-balance-m990cp3-made-in-usa-black-sm-1
    new-balance-m990cp3-made-in-usa-black-sm-2
    new-balance-m990cp3-made-in-usa-black-sm-3