Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG

Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG
Metallic Silver / University Red / Black

Regular price
89 €
Regular price
89 €
Sale price
179 €
Please choose an amount
30-day best price*: 89,00 €
– 51 %
Choose the size
Show size as EU US UK
35.5
36
36.5
37.5
38
38.5
39
40
40.5
41
42
42.5
43
44
44.5
Delivery in 1 - 3 days*
Free shipping from 70,00 €*
Free return shipping from 40,00 €*
* For orders to Germany. Tax included, Shipping calculated at checkout.
american_express apple_pay google_pay maestro master paypal unionpay visa Klarna eps
Brand: Nike
SKU: DQ9131 002
Color name: Metallic Silver / University Red / Black

An icon returns! 25 years of Nike Air Max 97 must be celebrated! As a running shoe, it was launched in 1997, designed by Christian Tresser, who was inspired by the sleek and dynamic structure of Japan's Shinkansen, the so called "Bullet Trains".

The almost continuous (visible) Air Bubble, the silver, monochrome upper and the streamlined design provided even then for an unmistakably futuristic look, which was always ready for the new millennium. The broader sneaker audience, however, didn't seem ready for it. Although more successful than its 96 predecessor, the 97 fell short of great expectations before it began its triumphant march: in Italy, the shoe was an absolute success and spread, especially in the fashion and music scene from the major fashion capitals to the smallest villages.

In the early 2000s, the wave spilled over the entire techno scene in Europe, making the Air Max 97 an absolute rave icon. The futuristic look ensures that the 97 is still "fresh like on day one" even after 25 years and will still be up to date in the future.

Upper: Mesh
Overlay: Suede
Lining: Textile
Outsole: Rubber
  • Free standard shipping from €70 (DE & AT) / €100 (NL & FR)
  • Free return of orders from 40€ in DE
  • Return period of 14 days after receipt of the order
  • Please note that we can only accept returns of unworn and originally packaged items

You can find more information here

About Nike

"Just do it" : Hardly any other brand lives its brand slogan like the sporting goods manufacturer founded in Beaverton in 1971. In the 1960s, athletics coach Bill Bowerman set himself the task of developing the perfect running shoe for his students. Together with the student Phil Knight, this project gave rise to the company Nike, which celebrated its breakthrough at the 1972 Olympic Games. Among the greatest achievements in the company's history are the involvement of the exceptional basketball talent Michael Jordan and the introduction of visible Nike Air® cushioning on the Nike Air Max 1. In the 80s film classic "Back to the Future", the Nike Mag with its automatic lacing plays a central role. Nike's chief designer Tinker Hatfield has recently managed to turn this dream idea into reality. Using Nike E.A.R.L. technology, he has launched the first self-lacing shoe on the market, heralding the future of sneaker development.

Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG onfeet
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG
Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG

Nike Wmns Air Max 97 OG
Metallic Silver / University Red / Black

Normaler Preis
89 €
Normaler Preis
89 €
Sonderpreis
179 €
Bitte wähle einen Wert
30-Day Best Price*: 89,00 €
– 51 %
Wähle eine Grösse
Größe anzeigen als EU US UK
35.5
36
36.5
37.5
38
38.5
39
40
40.5
41
42
42.5
43
44
44.5
Aktuell 3 - 5 Tage Lieferzeit*
Kostenloser Versand ab 70,00 €*
Kostenlose Rücksendung ab 40,00 €*
* Für Bestellung nach Deutschland. inkl. MwSt., ggf. zzgl. Versandkosten
american_express apple_pay google_pay maestro master paypal unionpay visa Klarna eps
Brand: Nike
Artikelnummer: DQ9131 002
Herstellerfarbe: Metallic Silver / University Red / Black

Eine Ikone kehrt zurück! 25 Jahre Nike Air Max 97 müssen gefeiert werden! Als Laufschuh wurde er 1997 auf den Markt gebracht, designt von Christian Tresser, der sich vom schlanken und dynamischen Aufbau von Japans Shinkansen, den sogenannten „Bullet Trains“, inspirieren ließ.

Die fast durchgehende (visible) Air Bubble, das silberne, monochrome Upper und das stromlinienförmige Design sorgten schon damals für einen unverkennbar futuristischen Look, der stets ready für das neue Jahrtausend war. Das breite Sneaker-Publikum schien allerdings noch nicht bereit dafür zu sein. Obwohl erfolgreicher als sein 96er Vorgänger, blieb der 97er hinter den großen Erwartungen zurück, bevor er seinen Siegeszug antrat: in Italien war der Schuh ein absoluter Erfolg und breitete sich insbesondere in der Mode- und Musikszene von den großen Fashion-Metropolen bis in die kleinsten Dörfer aus.

In den frühen 2000ern schwappte die Welle über die gesamte Technoszene Europas und macht den Air Max 97 zur absoluten Rave-Ikone. Der futuristische Look sorgt dafür, dass der 97er auch nach 25 Jahren noch „fresh like on day one“ ist und auch in Zukunft noch up to date sein wird.

Obermaterial: Netz
Deckmaterial: Wildleder
Innenfutter: Textil
Sohle: Gummi
  • Kostenloser Standardversand ab 70 € (DE & AT) / 100 € (NL & FR)
  • Kostenlose Rücksendung von Bestellungen ab 40€ in DE
  • Rückgabefrist von 14 Tagen nach Erhalt der Bestellung
  • Bitte beachte, dass wir nur ungetragene und original verpackte Artikel zurücknehmen können

Weitere Infos findest du hier

About Nike

„Just do it“ : Kaum eine andere Brand lebt seinen Markenslogan wie der 1971 in Beaverton gegründete Sportartikelhersteller. Der Leichtathletiktrainer Bill Bowerman machte es sich in den 60er-Jahren zur Aufgabe, für seine Studenten den perfekt sitzenden Laufschuh zu entwickeln. Zusammen mit dem Studenten Phil Knight entstand aus diesem Vorhaben heraus die Firma Nike, die bei den Olympischen Spielen 1972 ihren Durchbruch feiern konnte. Zu den größten Errungenschaften in der Firmengeschichte gehören das Engagement des Basketballausnahmetalents Michael Jordan sowie die Einführung der sichtbaren Nike Air® - Dämpfung auf dem Nike Air Max 1. Im 80er-Jahre-Filmklassiker „Zurück in die Zukunft“ spielt der Nike Mag mit seiner automatischen Schnürung eine zentrale Rolle. Nikes Chefdesigner Tinker Hatfield hat es jüngst geschafft, diese Traumvorstellung in die Tat umzusetzen. Er bringt mittels der Nike E.A.R.L. - Technologie den ersten, sich selbst schnürenden Schuh auf den Markt und läutet somit die Zukunft in der Turnschuhentwicklung ein.